A Change is Gonna’ Come

A friend of mine just did a blog post about saying goodbye to 2010 and all the amazing things that she went through and I thought, “Um…I kinda’ did a lot of stuff. Maybe I should mention it too”

In fact, I have absolutely no reservations when I say, the year of 2010 was the greatest year of my life. So far. Period. And I think I am a little sad to say goodbye to it. I don’t think I’ve ever been sad to say goodbye to a stupid year before. Let me show you why.

I started writing down some of the silly things I know = this blog

 

I went to Manhattan for the first time to shop for a wedding dress

 

I turned 30 and RPK and I both quit smoking

 

after a year and a half planning
We totally, finally got married

 

RPK accepted a position at UW and
we took a trip to Madison to check out our new hometown

 

We went on an amazing honeymoon


to St. Lucia

RPK had a birthday and we moved to Wisconsin

We're both very excited despite what this photo implies.

 

6 days later we discover
WE’RE HAVING A BABY


 

Whew! I’m exhausted just from posting this!

Blog, wedding, honeymoon, move, baby…Um, yeah. I’m kind of a go getter.

Although I will miss it, there are obvious reasons to welcome this new year so I hope you ring it in with joy as well and decide to join me in 2011 for whatever crafting, cooking, tipping, sewing, stitching, knitting craziness I decide to get myself into.

Oh yeah! And don’t forget to eat your black eyed peas!

 

 

 

December 30, 2010. Me and Mine.

7 Comments

  1. Randi replied:

    LOVE this! I especially love the photo of your two feet on your honeymoon. And the one of you excited about your plus sign. So, so sweet. You guys will meet your new baby in 2011! How freaking exciting! Xoxo. Happy New Year!

    p.s. sorry for all the exclamation points; I’m just totally in love with 2010 and totally excited about 2011.

  2. Linda Woodland replied:

    Wow, it really has been a big year for our entire family! Wendi is our oldest Grandchild and her cousin
    Catlan also married this year. We write and talk often
    and can’t wait to see baby Pepper who is due mid-April
    in 2011. Love the snowflakes drifting down the page!
    Love and Kisses,
    Nana Linda

  3. bookwormbethie replied:

    wow, 2010 was an amazing year for you, just think how freakin’ fantastic this year is going to be once pepper arrives!!!!

    • Modern Ma'am replied:

      I think 2011 will be known more for it’s lack of sleep! :)

  4. funksteena replied:

    Sounds like you had a fantastic year. Now bring on the Pepper!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

