Stitchy Goodness

I thought I’d give you some more examples from my personal collection of embroidered goods. It’s such an easy way to dress up your home or personalize a gift for some lucky friend so if you’re ready to get started, I suggest you go here. I see no sense in doing my own tutorials when Jenny Hart has already mastered the art of teaching embroidery. She also happens to be based in my hometown, so you know she’s good people! Once you have mastered the basics, move on to this site for their amazing archive of “A Stitch a Day”! There are so many neat ones! Print out each stitch page, stable them together and just go through each one! It’s so easy and in no time you’ll look and feel like you’ve been doing it for years.

mmmmm...

You can NEVER have too many tea towels!

Or use your original designs for beautiful art in textile form.

These are my new personal favorites.

January 23, 2010. Tags: , , , . Art and Neat stuff, Stitches.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

