Ex

48 hours as an ex smoker and I’m feeling pretty good. I automatically think about lighting one after eating but that’s just it. I barely crave it, it’s really just out of habit. Weaning myself off of the patch, I expect to be a bit more difficult. A good friend of mine had the most incredible idea and I wanted to pass it on because I really think it’s a wonderful thing to do.
For the next month and a half, she is going to donate one dollar for me and one dollar for my fiancé, for each day we stay smoke free, to a charity of our choice. How great is that?! I think it is such a beautiful gesture of care and support and if one of my smoker friends wants to try to quit I plan on doing the same thing. I think of it this way. If I smoke, I’m basically stealing from a charity…and who can do that? Really? It’s a wonderful incentive.

I’ll be back on Sunday with the Tip o’ the Week and a few crafty project tips and maybe a recipe or two.

♥♥♥

February 12, 2010. Tags: , , . Me and Mine.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

