Rhode Island Fiber Festival!

I’ve been away a bit lately as I have been preparing to visit my soon new home of Madison, Wisconsin. We are leaving on Monday and will be there for about 6 days to scope out the areas and look at apartments and houses. I wanted to get my egg tutorial videos up but I am having a few problems with my video program…I’m really trying though! Soon.

In other news, I went on an awesome field trip today! I went to a beautiful farm in Bristol, Rhode Island called Coggeshall Farm Museum. I went for the 4th annual Rhode Island Fiber Festival. It was a gorgeous day to wander around on a farm surrounded by animals and luxurious roving and yarns. There were so many awesome booths there. I ended up buying 1,200 yards of 100% alpaca yarn, in 2 gorgeous natural shades of brown for a sweater for RPK. I can’t wait to make it for him. It’s going to be a sort of “thank you” to him for being such a responsible, amazing husband and man. Anywhoo….here’s some photos of what a fiber festival may look like!

This man was a pro. The sheep was like putty in his arms and seemed so comfortable with him. He sheared her completely in about 10 minutes.

I got to pet this amazing creature. I wanted to bury my face in it. It was adorable and exactly what a bunny should look like.

I loved these yarns and Christa, the proprietress as well!

I hope your day was just as pretty!

May 15, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Art and Neat stuff, Knitting.

2 Comments

  1. erikajeanne replied:

    one day i will have a trough. and i will fill that trough with really soft yarn. and then i will burrow in it like a hamster. that is my dream. also, did you squeal at the adorable animals?

    • modernmaam replied:

      Oh my gosh. I would burrow in it with you! That sounds beautiful. And of course I did! Especially the bunny.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

