Tip o’ the Week

*Tips that are NEAT-tO know!*

Make your own sprinkles!

*Next time your kiddos try to talk you into spending five bucks on sparkly sprinkles tell them they can make their own!

I recommend using Sugar in the Raw (or raw sugar). It is larger and sparklier! Plain white sugar works o.k. too though. Put about 3 Tbsp. of sugar in a container with a lid. Small jars or tiny tupperware containers work really well.

Add one drop of food coloring, immediately put on the lid, and give to your kiddo to shake vigorously! When you take the lid of they will be stoked! Add one drop at a time until desired color is achieved.

♥VOILA!♥

*disclaimer: Adults are totally allowed to love sprinkles and want to make them too.
(I could have sworn I did this post already but it had disappeared from my
blog so if you have been with me from the beginning, please excuse the repeat.)

May 23, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Cooking tips, Tip O' the Week.

3 Comments

  1. Kat replied:

    I totally heart sprinkles and my man teases me about it all the time.

  2. Giggly Mama replied:

    I’m never buying sprinkles again!! Thanks for the tip!! Also, why didn’t I think of this?! 😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

