Over Medium & Over Hard

Over Mediums do not get their own video. I’m sure you’re relieved.  Simply add about 10 seconds to cooking time on over easy and you’ve got over mediums.

Here’s your over hard, also, sometimes referred to simply as a fried egg.

Note: You will notice I use my finger to bust the yolk. I’m a firm believer in getting to know your food intimately. Also, I DO NOT recommend using the shell of the egg because if your egg were to have a trace of any type of bacteria, it tends to be on the outer shell of the egg rather than on the inside. We’ll discuss this more later.

July 12, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , . Cooking tips, Eggs.

2 Comments

  1. Kat replied:

    GIRL! I totally just made the most beautiful fried egg sandwich EVA. Perfectly flipped it each time. My tummy thanks you.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

